SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#179522 - 10/19/05 09:38 AM Korg Arrangers
ccdmax Offline

Loc: South Jersey
Hi all

First of all it's great to be here and to be part of such wonderful forum. I really learned alot from you guys and finally decided to join.

I do have a question. I have never used a Korg arrangers before, but recently being at my local Sam Ash store, I've noticed that PA50 sells for about $900 with their promotion. I am a Yamaha arranger guy, but would like to try something else. Mainly I do recording and play in a church.
Is there a particular Korg arranger that you guys would recommend? And how do they compare to Yamaha with cord recognition etc.?

Thanks for all your help and again, nice to be here.

------------------
Yamaha PSR9000, PSR730, Korg Karma, X5D, Yamaha Tyros 2 on it's way smile

#179523 - 10/19/05 11:08 AM Re: Korg Arrangers
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK
At last months Keyboard Festival UK which we attended for the 7 days. I spent some time playing the PA50 and found it remarkable value for money. I am considering adding the PA50 to my PSR3000 on a stand extension.

#179524 - 10/19/05 05:51 PM Re: Korg Arrangers
mdorantes Offline

Loc: Queretaro, Mexico
I currently perform in my:
PSR 3000 and Korg PA 60 (previous model of the PA 50, few differences besides price)
PA 60 made in Italy PA 50 made in China
shorter keys longer keys
use standar power cord, the 50 power adaptor...no option of hard disk and video...Other wise, sounds & styles are the same.
The combination is Great !!

------------------
mdorantes

#179525 - 10/19/05 06:43 PM Re: Korg Arrangers
George Kaye Offline

Loc: Reseda, California USA