SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#145665 - 10/08/07 10:11 AM Anybody using this....
mdorantes Offline

Loc: Queretaro, Mexico
Hello everyone:

I wonder if anybody have use this:
http://www.betabrite.com/index.htm

I have been using it for several months and the audience really likes it, I am the only one among my friendly competitors that use this.
I change the text depending on the season, events and also to promote my CD, etc....

I got it at Sam's Club for $199.00, I think is worth every cent and more, I fitted my stands with the Velkro and just snaps in or out, for the M92 I did attached to a fitted piece of wood and painted black,so you see the sign and also helps to block the view of the cables.

Just wondering if anybody also use it.

#145666 - 10/08/07 10:16 AM Re: Anybody using this....
Dnj Offline

although nice ....its very tacky & distractive to the audiences view IMO they'll be reading the sign instead of watching you all the time......
btw what message do have running on it?

[This message has been edited by Dnj (edited 10-09-2007).]

#145667 - 10/08/07 10:21 AM Re: Anybody using this....
Scottyee Offline

Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hi Manuel,

Wow, looks to be a cool idea, and it definitely looks 'well worth' the price for added stage pizazz.

1) Does the device include 'music themed' background images?

2) Does it offer the ability to CHOOSE between 'fixed image' or 'scrolling' display?

Manuel, it would be great if you could post a pic of your stage setup utilzing your LED sign.

Thanks,

Scott

[This message has been edited by Scottyee (edited 10-08-2007).]

#145668 - 10/08/07 10:51 AM Re: Anybody using this....
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Great idea! Gotta get me one of those.

Thanks,

Ian

#145669 - 10/09/07 12:14 AM Re: Anybody using this....
hellboy44 Offline

Loc: Australia