SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#344730 - 05/14/12 07:43 AM I NEED OPINIONS......Good...Bad.....Or Indifferent
NiteLife Offline

Loc: Cape Coral, Florida USA
Greetings Korg PA3X Professionals and Players,

I'm coming over to visit from the Ketron Audya Forum.

I will be soon purchasing a second board to add on stage with my Audya.

For those of you that don't know me or haven't read any of my posts, I am a full time musician living and performing in a Duo in SW Florida. I've been a full time player for over forty years.

Almost four years ago I purchased an Audya and Tyros3 which replaced my Korg PA80 & Yamaha PSR3000.

I know we all have PERSONAL choices and reasons why we prefer certain Arrangers & Performance Keyboards.

I would appreciate some opinions, likes and dislikes on the PA3X.

First: I absolutely LOVE my AUDYA. In fact after a shot time, I found myself not even using the Tyros3. I think the Tyros is an awesome arranger with superb styles, however the CD like sound compared to the Audya's LIVE BAND sound became undesirable in comparison and I played it live less and less.

I sold it several months ago, and need to find a second board.

At first, I felt the Jupiter 80 or 50 or the Kronos would be a good choice, but I have determined that another Arranger makes more sense.
Especially if my Audya goes down.

We all know the arranger choice's are not many anymore, so that helps to narrow down a decision.

I still have my PA80, however I'm sure many improvements have been done with Korg's line up.

I have spent countless hours on the Internet watching Video's, listening to demos and reading any and all information I could find in the forums.

I like what I hear for the most part in the PA3X, great styles, editing & tweaking ability, etc....etc.