SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#18227 - 09/21/04 06:35 PM Dead T3
dutch1 Offline

Loc: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Hello, I don't know if anybody can help but here is my situation. I have a T3 since 1990) and it has worked flawlessly untill this year. I took it apart to repair a broken programming button and now when I start it up its locked up on the first screen. It has been in a Korg service center for two months and they don't have a clue. Does this sound familiar to anyone? Any suggestions would be helpful.

Thanks,
D. E.

#18228 - 10/11/04 10:19 PM Re: Dead T3
shboom Offline

Loc: Victoria, British Columbia
Dutch:

I think your problem is explained in your third sentence. Quote: I took it apart to repair a broken programming button
Unless your an electronics technician by trade, why mess around with the insides.
I own a T3, I love it, it's my workhorse, and absolutely great unit. I had to take it in for repairs. The middle Db key was stuck and the combination button broke and fell inside "yikes!!" It's been in the shop for 2 months now only because they have to get the part from Japan. Personally, I like to leave repairs up to the professionals, that way, if something isn't done right...they're oblidged to make it right.
Just my thots.....and Good Luck.
http://members.shaw.ca/shboom
btw: you stated that it locks up on the first screen. By default, when you fire up the T3, it opens Combi 00. Are you not able to scroll from there?
------------------
...L

[This message has been edited by shboom (edited 10-12-2004).]

#18229 - 10/12/04 06:48 PM Re: Dead T3
dutch1 Offline