SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#14470 - 05/15/03 04:31 PM Stle converter
Mainer Offline

Loc: Saco, Me
Does any one know of a style converter for the Genesys and or general music styles. Are there any other Genesys owners on the site? I am have a dog of a time trying to bing in a Kurzweil sample and I know I'm doing something wrong. I can't find the directions on dealing with the Kurz files or maybe can't see them.

Jerry

#14471 - 06/01/03 10:55 AM Re: Stle converter
Tommy64 Offline

Loc: Randers Denmark
Hi Jerry!
Nice to hear from somebody else who also using this instrument.
I have no experience regarding samples but i think the chapter starting on page 31 in the manual part 2 will help you.
If you dont have this, it can be downloaded from GEM homepage.

#14472 - 06/02/03 06:25 AM Re: Stle converter
Mainer Offline

Hi Tommy

It’s nice to meet another Genesys owner. I am still wrestling with how to set this thing up the way I want to, but get a little more enthused every day. I love the way this board sounds in General. The only weak points, in my opinion are some of the organs but I have a feeling I may be able to tune them the way I want in time.
Oh back to the subject, Style converter. There are some utilities that allow you to convert a Technics style into a Yamaha style for instance. I love the styles much more so then on my PSR 2000 styles but like any keyboard junkie I’m always looking for more. I've not tried the sampling yet but that will be coming very soon. I've tried loading Kurzweil Samples but no luck yet The Gen sees the KRZ file but the load section will not activate. I will get a few Wav files and see how that works. I also plan to do a little live sampling from My My organ to the Genesys all I need is a little time. (thats a toughie)

How long have you had yours and are you enjoying it.

Jerry

PS I have download some of these files and some are ok but none really tuned to the Genesys.