SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#95944 - 10/28/03 09:58 AM Recording to mp3 with vocals?
Philip1 Offline

Loc: Jerusalem, Israel
Hi everyone,

I'm kinda new to computer recording and stuff like that. I'd like to record some songs while singing, on my 2100. Can I do that with just my usb connection? Or do I have to first record it to an audio tape with my stereo, record it to my computer, and switch it to mp3?

Any help greatly appreciated!

Philip

#95945 - 10/28/03 10:47 AM Re: Recording to mp3 with vocals?
Dnj Offline

You can record your KB directly via your stereo line outs to your PC sound card on to a program like Acid Pro 4, or so many others some are FREE.......

This Lesson by Gary Diamond on the PSR tutorial site will help you do that:
http://www.psrtutorial.com/Lessons/L_Recording/LPR-MakeCD/lpr-makecd.htm

#95946 - 10/28/03 10:58 AM Re: Recording to mp3 with vocals?
Philip1 Offline

Thanks,that's exactly what I was looking for!

Only problem, I'm using a laptop which doesn't have a line-in. Would it work if I used the mic jack instead?

Philip

#95947 - 10/28/03 11:49 AM Re: Recording to mp3 with vocals?
keybplayer Offline

Loc: CA
A Mic Input will not have an acceptable amount of Gain to be able to record to. Phillip if you are serious about recording songs then converting them into MP3's and putting them onto CD, etc. you will most likely need a PC Desktop computer. Either that or buy a Digital Workstation Studio like several Manufacturers offer such as Yamaha, Korg and Roland. Desktop Computers are so cheap (price wise) that you would be killing two birds with one stone (sorry PETA) and even more by buying a Desktop Computer because of other cool features you get with a PC. If you have the dough you may even consider a Mac.