SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#8412 - 03/26/02 06:16 AM Retrofitting MIDI units...
Wendy Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/26/02
Posts: 4
Loc: McDonough, GA, US
I'm doing a bit of some research and was wondering if anyone could tell me where I can get some info on retrofitting MIDI units to analog instruments. Thanks

Top
#8413 - 03/26/02 10:15 AM Re: Retrofitting MIDI units...
tekminus Offline
Member

Registered: 04/20/00
Posts: 1287
...

Top
#8414 - 03/26/02 10:24 AM Re: Retrofitting MIDI units...
Cloakboy Offline
Member

Registered: 01/23/99
Posts: 523
Loc: Racine, Wisconsin USA
Do you mean like a MIDI to Control Voltage convertor box?

Top
#8415 - 03/26/02 12:38 PM Re: Retrofitting MIDI units...
freddynl Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/17/99
Posts: 1150
Loc: netherlands
Maybe you mean something like this?
http://www.synhouse.com/prodigy1.html
_________________________
Keyboards/Sound Units: Kurzweil 2600S, Roland VR-760, Acces Virus C, Roland G-800, Akai AX60, Minimoog, Machine Drum, Roland R8-M, mediastation x-76

Top
#8416 - 03/26/02 12:50 PM Re: Retrofitting MIDI units...
Mgomes Offline
Member

Registered: 03/09/99
Posts: 165
Loc: São Paulo (SP)/Brazil

Top
#8417 - 03/26/02 04:16 PM Re: Retrofitting MIDI units...
Wendy Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/26/02
Posts: 4
Loc: McDonough, GA, US
Quote:
Originally posted by Cloakboy:
Do you mean like a MIDI to Control Voltage convertor box?


Hi, thanks for getting back to me. Sorry I wasn't more specific, I work for a Pipe Organ restoration company, My Boss had asked if I can do some research for him, he's working on an electric organ for a church in IA. He said that the Pastor of the Church wants the organ to be retrofitted with MIDI. To make a long and boring story more long and more boring, the organ was built by Allen Organs some 30 years ago and isn't exactly designed for the interface to pop right in there (hoping this makes sence) He says that with some tinkering it can be done, but would like to know more about it so he doesn't make any mistakes. I hope I explained this a bit better. Thanks again.
Wendy

Top
#8418 - 03/26/02 04:19 PM Re: Retrofitting MIDI units...
Wendy Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/26/02
Posts: 4
Loc: McDonough, GA, US
Quote:
Originally posted by freddynl:
Maybe you mean something like this?
http://www.synhouse.com/prodigy1.html


Hi, thanks for posting, I'll check out the link. I've post something more specific in one reply. Thanks again.
Wendy

Top
#8419 - 03/26/02 04:21 PM Re: Retrofitting MIDI units...
Wendy Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/26/02
Posts: 4
Loc: McDonough, GA, US
Quote:
Originally posted by Mgomes:
www.kenton.co.uk

Mgomes


Hi,
Thanks for posting the link, I'll check it out. I posted up a more specific reply hoping that it made some sense as to what I'm looking to find. Thanks again.
Wendy

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online