SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#8364 - 06/09/03 07:47 AM Re: Don't let this happen too you.
800dv Offline

Loc: atlanta, georgia, usa
I couldn't even imagine trying to deal with someone in Russia as far as buying something .

#8365 - 06/09/03 08:19 AM Re: Don't let this happen too you.
Leon Offline

Loc: British Columbia
Ouch Paul....My sympathies...
That's why I don't trust ebay. I guess we all learn from these kind of lessons.

#8366 - 06/09/03 08:48 AM Re: Don't let this happen too you.
Anonymous
Unregistered

This is NOT Ebay's fault, and I am not blameing them. Ebay is a thrid party member, you are not buying directly from them, but from someone who happens to be selling on ebay. I have been buying and selling through ebay since 1999 and have never had a problem. The problem lies with the seller not Ebay. I also want to make this very clear, to everyone here. This was a cancled ebay auction that was canceled by the seller not ebay. The transaction took place outside the confines of ebay. Had it been done inside the confines I could have done something about this by contacting ebay and they would have handled it.

The Fault was entirely mine and not Ebay's, so you can not say you don't trust ebay when they are not even involved. Ebay is working very hard to try and control Fraud as best they can but the buyers and sellers need to put in more effort in helping ebay too fight fruad and keep people from being ripped off.

I never had a problem buying something through ebay until I went out side of ebay's confines. That's how I got ripped off. Ebay had nothing to do with it so they are not at fault and I am not holding them responseable. This was all my own doing and I am the one too blame not ebay. So saying you don't tust ebay is not fair to ebay. There are a lot of worse online auctions out there then ebay. I feel safer working with ebay, becuse if I have a problem they can help me out.