SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#80378 - 03/14/05 07:33 PM U F O's and all the press attention
lowfrequencyoscillator Offline

Loc: atlanta , Georgia , USA
Do people really think they exist ? I'm not a professional scientist but I do have a basic understanding in the enormous power costs to get here from another system . Air , food , water , fuel , and of course how they got here ? If anyone has ever seen these crafts , do they think about how they travelled such a long distance ? When they hover over you and they make no sound , what kind of power could do such a thing . When you see one of our jets that can hover , or a helocopter you can hear them expending fuel and using a great deal of force to keep flying .
Perhaps someone like that does not view gravity as an obstacle . Perhaps these visiters don't travel through normal space , so the speed of light is no longer an obstacle and distance is not a problem .
It's true that 2+2 is the same there as it is here , but beyond that their thinking is vastly different .
If you asked it about God , and it said who or what is that ? After you explained , what if it said we have never believed in such things or had their own religions that they replaced with science . What would that mean for our belief system ?

#80379 - 03/15/05 04:32 AM Re: U F O's and all the press attention
kbrkr Offline

Loc: Tampa, FL
I don't know about all that, but can anyone help me get the cap off of my aspirin bottle?

Seriously, there is no such thing as UFO's so don't bother yourself about it. Why the heck would they stroll around our planet with their parking lights on anyway?

Pa4x - LD Systems Maui 28 - Mackie Thumps

#80380 - 03/15/05 04:33 AM Re: U F O's and all the press attention
Dreamer Offline

Loc: Rome - Italy
Quote:
Originally posted by kbrkr: