SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 6 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6
Topic Options
#63222 - 11/13/04 11:28 AM Re: WHERE ARE YOU LOCATE???
Walter McLaren Offline

Loc: Borders. Scotland
The odd man out.!! I’m Walter, live in Galashiels, in the Scottish Borders, have a look. http://www.galashiels-scotland.fsbusiness.co.uk/ We don’t even have a railway, nearest 32 miles. Retired, keep fairly fit, Recent E-mail regarding health, asked to give an indication of health state, reply,” Am typing this on my Laptop from the top of Everest!! Have caught the cold”-- no follow-up!!. Play poorly, self-taught, it shows, 30’/40s/50/s then music dried up. Although have recently bought Rod Stewart and Westlife CD’s, the titles would tell you why, even they are catching on. This is a super forum, made lots of friends, the first Bebop, as I sent him a virus, got a sharp letter, after a few exchanges communicated regularly, sadly met only one, Bill Norrie, Willum, all to short a visit. It makes the world a smaller place. Pity it didn’t make it better. Failing, have a twisted sense of humour. Why did I say, odd man out, I play a Tyros!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#63223 - 11/13/04 05:56 PM Re: WHERE ARE YOU LOCATE???
Anonymous
Unregistered

Members,

Some of you know about me and some of the newer members may not.

I have never had formal musical instrument lessons. Being a career military (USAF)while serving in Korea, many of my fellow airman played guitar or piano and it was something I had always wanted to do but could not see learning scales (wish I had).

While staioned in Alaska with the long winters, I purchased a Hammond Chord Organ
and using the Pointer System for chords I made some noise that I liked but was not pleasant for some guests. A few years later I puchased a Hammond B3. The sounds were much better but my playing ability was only for my ears. I went through Lowrey and Technics Organs as my relaxation from busy work schedules.