SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#55780 - 02/22/00 07:55 AM "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10422
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Technics KN5000 Keyboard Fans!

Technote UK has just put up a "new" website specifically to support KN5000 keyboard owners.
http://www.kn5000.com

This site includes:

* Latest KN5000 ROM updates
* Free KN5000 software downloads
* KN5000 Message Board Forum
* Links to other KN Keyboard Sites

Check it out! This site requires that you register (similar to this SynthZone BBS site). Special Thanks to Bob Hendershot for supplying us with this latest news.

- Scott

PS: Here is a similar site for KN6000
keyboard owners: http://www.kn6000.com
_________________________

Top
#55781 - 02/22/00 10:13 AM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
I downloaded the 320 sound edits from the KN5000 site. There are some excellent sound edits available there.

Top
#55782 - 02/22/00 10:22 AM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
Try this address: http://www.kn5000.com/index2.htm
It just worked for me. Don't know what the difference is between it and http://www.Kn5000.com . Normally an index.htm file is the home page of a site.

Top
#55783 - 02/22/00 11:20 AM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10422
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hi Bob,

Interesting to find that I was previously able to connect to the "KN5000.com" site via:
http://www.Kn5000.com

but now need to use:
http://www.kn5000.com/index2.htm

Strange, as it's a similar problem I'm having getting to your "KN5000 How To" site.

Originally I was able to get to your site via your homepage:
http://home.att.net/~bobgrh/

but now I can only access your "how to" site via:
http://home.att.net/~bobgrh/howto.htm

Anyone else experiencing this strange anomoly?

-Scott
_________________________

Top
#55784 - 02/22/00 12:56 PM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
I've checked everything I can think of and can't find anything wrong with accessing my home page. I just clicked on both addresses Scott has above and both worked fine for me.

Top
#55785 - 02/22/00 02:13 PM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10422
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hi Bob,

I noticed that the problem I'm experiencing regarding of not being able to access your homepage: http://home.att.net/~bobgrh/
ONLY happens when using Internet Explorer version 4.5 (Macintosh version) or via my America Online browser.

I tried accessing your homepage from Netscape 4.7 (also Macintosh version) and it allows me to connect to your homepage without any problems.

I wonder if the problem could be corrected by adjusting preferences settings in Internet Explorer or America Online's browser? Any ideas?

- Scott




[This message has been edited by Scottyee (edited 02-22-2000).]
_________________________

Top
#55786 - 02/22/00 04:39 PM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
Bob Hendershot Offline
Member

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
Scott, my web authoring software permits me to convert my web pages so that they will work with both Netscape and the Internet Explorer from versions 3.0 to the present versions. I convert all of the pages before they go on the net. There is nothing in the documentation though, that talks about a Mac version of the browsers so I just don't know if there is problem with Mac software.

Top
#55787 - 02/22/00 08:52 PM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
rdr Offline
Member

Registered: 04/10/99
Posts: 112
Loc: PA US
Just wanted to pass on my appreciation to Bob for providing this new site. I have added it to the Technics Players List of forums.
http://www.jc.net/~rdr

Top
#55788 - 02/22/00 08:55 PM Re: "NEW" KN5000 Website!!!!
rdr Offline
Member

Registered: 04/10/99
Posts: 112
Loc: PA US
Quote:
Originally posted by rdr:
Just wanted to pass on my appreciation to Bob for providing this new site. I have added it to the Technics Players List of forums.
http://www.jc.net/~rdr


Just adding another posting here to get another 'brownie' point and maybe get promoted to Member status.

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online