SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#55053 - 08/29/07 08:50 PM KN7000 =220volt
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 539
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi,First of all I would like to thanks Fran for the good work for us members I would like to known if my KN7000 will work at 220 volt in France Thanks in advance. Howard
_________________________
Techcnics KN7000, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#55054 - 08/29/07 09:33 PM Re: KN7000 =220volt
manorcourt1991 Offline
Member

Registered: 07/17/02
Posts: 235
Loc: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Hi Howard,
The short answer is probably not. The standard Model for Canada has a PC suffix after the SX-KN7000 model No. This and the USA model (P suffix) are suitable for 120 Volt operation only. Models with a GU, GT or GM suffix which were sold in various parts of Asia have a switchable power supply and suit various mains voltages. If your KN is to be permanently located in France it may still be possible to have a suitable transformer fitted internally, but probably the simplest option is to use an external transformer to step down the voltage from 220V to 120V. Such a tranformer will need to have a power rating of at least 75VA. Hope this helps.

Len

[This message has been edited by manorcourt1991 (edited 08-29-2007).]

Top
#55055 - 08/30/07 12:24 AM Re: KN7000 =220volt
UkTexan Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 66
Loc: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
I thought you might like to know that when I lived in USA I bought a KN7000 and it was brought back with my other items when I returned to UK. I have been successfully using it with a step down transformer for 2 years. When I went out to USA I took a KN1600 (UK model) and had that stepped up to UK voltage for 3 years so the transformer is the way to go and there have been no problems. These transformers are available at Maplin in UK but I do not know where to get them in France.
Cheers
Carol
_________________________
Genos, V-Console, Korg Pa2x, Technics KN7000, Roland. BK-7M Module, Korg Micro Arranger.

Top
#55056 - 08/30/07 04:46 AM Re: KN7000 =220volt
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 539
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi I thank you very much for your answer very helpfull
_________________________
Techcnics KN7000, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online