Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#4909 - 12/08/03 03:44 PM Re: Buying a .com after all
3351 Offline

Loc: Toronto, Canada.
Make music...
I'm not sure if that's entirely true...
I know a lot of people that have studios and synths, but don't play or write music.
Music is not something that they are good at. So they focus on things like recording and even synth programming and sound design. That's how they express themselves and make money too.
As a producer I have to do pretty much everything. From playing and writing to
mixing, sound design, recording and mastering. All of those things are equally important and equally difficult.
So , if someone decides to focus on programming modular synths - go for it. It is still art. May be not something a dedicated tuba player will be able to identify with, but a form of art nevertheless.

-ED-

PS
Hey Morph!
Where have you been ...jail?
Damn lysdexia, I told you she'll get you in trouble!
If you have any questions about MIDI stuff - ask ED (me ).
Later!

[This message has been edited by 3351 (edited 12-08-2003).]

#4910 - 12/09/03 06:42 PM Re: Buying a .com after all
Anonymous
Unregistered