SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#467627 - 03/18/19 11:12 PM Check my Tyros 5 sale add
mdorantes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/25/00
Posts: 1172
Loc: Phoenix, Arizona
Hello Friends

Please check my Tyros 5 (61 keys) add in the Wanted to Buy or Sell section.

Thank you

Manuel
_________________________
mdorantes

Top
#467644 - 03/19/19 08:30 AM Re: Check my Tyros 5 sale add [Re: mdorantes]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 39049
Loc: NJ
Manuel going full genos now? or?

Top
#467653 - 03/19/19 10:34 AM Re: Check my Tyros 5 sale add [Re: Dnj]
mdorantes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/25/00
Posts: 1172
Loc: Phoenix, Arizona
Donny

I have been gone Genos since I got it....over a year and an some.....I keep it for some of the Registrations that I did not complete to program, way to many, after all, think of 3 years plus of adding continuously stuff to the T5, is not easy task to transfer all and besides that, I would want only certain things, because the Genos has other wonderful features that I did include on some of the "re-vamped" Registrations that I adjusted besides 8 to 10, etc..

Is time to let go, even I have not finish transfer all the goods....but, again, I am adding now stuff to my Genos every week.

Manuel
_________________________
mdorantes

Top
#467658 - 03/19/19 11:16 AM Re: Check my Tyros 5 sale add [Re: mdorantes]
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 39049
Loc: NJ
Good luck Manuel

Top
#467675 - 03/19/19 08:31 PM Re: Check my Tyros 5 sale add [Re: mdorantes]
Shade of pale Offline
Member

Registered: 02/21/05
Posts: 243
Loc: Allen, TX, USA
Hi Manuel, do you still using the Turbosound 2000 IP with the Genos? If I remember correctly, you’d mentioned about it before.
_________________________
Tye

Audya5, Genos, SD7, Roland XP60, 2 Yamaha DSR12, 2 Yamaha Sub, 2 Turbosound 2000

Top
#467678 - 03/19/19 11:26 PM Re: Check my Tyros 5 sale add [Re: Shade of pale]
mdorantes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/25/00
Posts: 1172
Loc: Phoenix, Arizona
Hello Tye

No, I no longer had them.....long time ago, the reason was since I had some hearth trouble, and the Turbosound had lots of power, but, it was to heavy for me to handle, one thing I did not like was that the Pole was a single piece and was long and heavy and I had an issue with the connectors in the bottom, perhaps to someone healthy and strong would not be a problem, but it was to me.

So, I got myself 2 LD5 by Maui.....I can not tell you how HAPPY I am with this purchase, is the best one I have done in a long time, is so light, much powerful than the Bose Compact ( before i got the LD5s, I got 4 Bose Compacts) that could not handle what just 2 LD5s can at the venues where I play.....much better and for less money and less weight too.

Needles to say, I sold the Turbosound long time ago, and one more thing, they lack high frequencies, I did compensate it with the Mixer, but, if they would put an extra Tweeter and perhaps split the LONG pole, would be a huge improvement.

My 2 Cents

Manuel
_________________________
mdorantes

Top
#467687 - 03/20/19 09:12 AM Re: Check my Tyros 5 sale add [Re: mdorantes]
Shade of pale Offline
Member

Registered: 02/21/05
Posts: 243
Loc: Allen, TX, USA
Hi Manuel, thank you for your reply, I agree with your Turbo Sound assessment, even though I have IP2000, which the 2 poles split in 2 pieces, they do lack some frequency that I was never 100% sastisfied with, and sorry for hijacking this post, again, thanks for the reply.
_________________________
Tye

Audya5, Genos, SD7, Roland XP60, 2 Yamaha DSR12, 2 Yamaha Sub, 2 Turbosound 2000

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online