SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#447082 - 02/20/18 09:37 PM AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 691
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#448489 - 03/12/18 08:34 PM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: Sokratis 1974]
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3097
What’s new ?
Recommended to update?
I don’t remember last time I upgraded OS

They should upgrade the hardware already!!!

Top
#448569 - 03/14/18 07:28 AM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: Sokratis 1974]
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3097
AJ, anyone,

should we update this to the latest OS?
i am still running the original OS that came with my AUDYA 5

what's new in this update?

Top
#448626 - 03/14/18 03:18 PM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: leezone]
LatinoMike Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 02/05/18
Posts: 21
Loc: Southend-on-Sea, UK
All we know about this update is what is on the official Ketron page. Perhaps Ketron should provide a detailed description, as other compaines do, about what problems their updates are intended to fix.

https://www.ketron.it/en/software/54-audya-5/audya5-5-4c

Top
#448777 - 03/15/18 03:20 PM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: LatinoMike]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1523
Originally Posted By LatinoMike
All we know about this update is what is on the official Ketron page. Perhaps Ketron should provide a detailed description, as other compaines do, about what problems their updates are intended to fix.

https://www.ketron.it/en/software/54-audya-5/audya5-5-4c


They do tell you on the very page you linked to:
"1 Improvement and optimization test harwar and software."

That means its a minor upate to address some test issues.

Top
#449019 - 03/20/18 01:24 AM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: Sokratis 1974]
danielbordeiu Offline
Member

Registered: 11/13/13
Posts: 99
Loc: Romania
Just another Ketron failure! Do not update!

It all looks ok until you start playing the arranger...

Here is the result of playing one of the internal styles (DISCO_FEVER_70). AUDYA 5_54C_glitch

When you press the fill button or the break one, or just change the variation with the Auto Fill option activated, pressing the fill anywhere between the 1st and the 2nd beat of the measure, it starts glitching like hell.

I upgraded sequentially, from 5.2a to 5.4c.
5.2a was already full of bugs in the style creation (writing) area.

After the "amazing" improvement of the latest OS, I downgraded immediately to the 5.2a, and swear to God that this is the LAST Ketron instrument I will ever buy.

It is not acceptable that after 8 years of production, Audya still has a lot of software problems!

We didn't signed up for any Ketron beta testing proogram, as far as I remember...

I lost my confidence and hope in Ketron, and I feel treated like garbage. We are the outcasts of the arranger market.

Can I have my money back, please? And my time... And my hopes... And my f...ed up creativity?

Shall I go on? Nobody's listening anyway, or, except AJ and a few other dreamers, they've all reached their intellectual limit.


_________________________
Roland RD700 exp., Ketron Audya5, Ketron MIDJPRO, TC Helicon Harmony-M, EV N/D967

Top
#449022 - 03/20/18 01:57 AM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: Sokratis 1974]
Speed Offline
Member

Registered: 03/13/16
Posts: 84
I understand your frustration and I experienced it myself until I got rid of that damn keyboard Ketron Refers to its customers as beta testers Rather than answering and giving respect to customers feedbacks I learned not to buy a pig in a poke In this way they will bankrupt pretty quick The only reason people even interest in their instrument because of the sound quality thats it just dont buy Like me and many others
_________________________
Jacob Ketron SD ONE Roland E-A7

Top
#449047 - 03/20/18 08:05 AM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: Sokratis 1974]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
DISCO_FEVER_70). Hi,,I have update from 5.4b to 5.4c and my
Audya5 is very stable
And there is no glitch on disco_fever_70
You came back to the O/S 5.2a,This fireware did not came from Ketron.
I remember I have update with the version 5.2a and I had many
problems like corrupt styles etc....So it when back to my dealer
and there reset the audya5 and download all the updates
5.0a..5.3d...5.4b...5.4c
Since then my audya5 is working good and thanks to Darren and AJ
The question is where the 5.2a came from?
There some members will say ,the version 5.2a working good
But be aware of this version
Thanks
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#449061 - 03/20/18 11:26 AM Re: AUDYA5 OS UPDATE 5.4C [Re: hbinfo2001]
danielbordeiu Offline
Member

Registered: 11/13/13
Posts: 99
Loc: Romania
5.2a doesn't come from Ketron you say, hehe? laugh

Then whoever compiled it, did a better job than Ketron. It's on my keybord for almost 2 years, and it's running smoothly. Of course, it didn't fix the style writing bugs, neither.

I went all the way back from 4.2 to the latest OS from the official site... again, this evening. Nothing good come out of it... Waisted time.

Downgraded back to 5.2.a , the "non-existent Ketron FW", and I'm back in the game...

Why do you bother so much about where did 5.2a came from?
_________________________
Roland RD700 exp., Ketron Audya5, Ketron MIDJPRO, TC Helicon Harmony-M, EV N/D967

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online