SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#427288 - 10/28/16 06:45 PM Audya 4 manual bass no sound?
rob Offline
Member

Registered: 09/02/14
Posts: 52
Loc: Australia
Hi my friend owns a audya 4 and wants to bass manually but when he activates manual bass there is no sound?

Top
#443859 - 01/03/18 04:33 AM Re: Audya 4 manual bass no sound? [Re: rob]
rob Offline
Member

Registered: 09/02/14
Posts: 52
Loc: Australia
Whats going on nobody owns a aydya 4,i noticed too many views and no replys
I am planning on buying a audya 4 but its seems to me that audya 4 is not identical to the 5,we have found the
Midi manual bass chanel but when you switch between manual and arranger
The bass doesn't change it stays as constant manual,anyone?

Top
#443898 - 01/03/18 03:38 PM Re: Audya 4 manual bass no sound? [Re: rob]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 2984
Loc: Middletown, DE
What is he controlling the AUDYA 4 with?

If Accordion - make sure MENU - Accordion mode is ACTIVE
If Keyboard/Guitar - make sure MENU - Accordion mode is DIACTIVE

Thanks,
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#443957 - 01/04/18 09:01 AM Re: Audya 4 manual bass no sound? [Re: Ketron_AJ]
stkeys Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/18/17
Posts: 24
I just checked this on my Audya 4 and found the same problem.
Using a Midi keyboard to control the Audya4 and selecting Master 1 in the Midi settings page there is no Bass heard when I have the Manual bass selected.

Another problem with my Audya 4 is it always loads the Accord 1 Midi setting no matter how many times I use the SAVE Midi setup or Custom Startup.... I have to go into Midi settings to change it to Master1 every time I switch the Module on.

Top
#444013 - 01/04/18 10:01 PM Re: Audya 4 manual bass no sound? [Re: stkeys]
rob Offline
Member

Registered: 09/02/14
Posts: 52
Loc: Australia
So your telling me the manual bass works as manual but cannot save midi start up is that right?

Top
#444041 - 01/05/18 09:43 AM Re: Audya 4 manual bass no sound? [Re: stkeys]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 2984
Loc: Middletown, DE
Originally Posted By stkeys
I just checked this on my Audya 4 and found the same problem.
Using a Midi keyboard to control the Audya4 and selecting Master 1 in the Midi settings page there is no Bass heard when I have the Manual bass selected.

Another problem with my Audya 4 is it always loads the Accord 1 Midi setting no matter how many times I use the SAVE Midi setup or Custom Startup.... I have to go into Midi settings to change it to Master1 every time I switch the Module on.



In the MIDI screen, press SAVE ... and you will see "Save midi set up" on the screen periodically ... then when you get out, do the "CUSTOM START UP".
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#444046 - 01/05/18 12:16 PM Re: Audya 4 manual bass no sound? [Re: Ketron_AJ]
stkeys Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/18/17
Posts: 24


[/quote]

In the MIDI screen, press SAVE ... and you will see "Save midi set up" on the screen periodically ... then when you get out, do the "CUSTOM START UP".[/quote]

That's what I've been doing. I tried it again but it still doesn't save the Midi start up settings.

Top
#444236 - 01/08/18 10:54 AM Re: Audya 4 manual bass no sound? [Re: rob]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1501
I dont have an Audya in front of me, but AJ is correct and it can certainly be done and one of our Audya in the showrrom is always set this way.

One thing - You must lock the bass voice unless you dont mind it changing with the style

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online