SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#422123 - 06/09/16 01:56 PM SD Card
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 417
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi,I try to copy a sd card to a folder in the pc but no luck
the autorun will not copy
I just want to back up my sd card in case
Thanks in advance
_________________________
Audya5,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#422140 - 06/10/16 02:12 AM Re: SD Card [Re: hbinfo2001]
The Saint Offline
Member

Registered: 10/29/07
Posts: 534
Loc: Sydney Australia
For a simple answer, I ask my second-best friend to do it for me.
He is much more expert on computers and it only takes a phone call.
BUT..... there are many, more qualified members who will give you a more succint and simple answer immediately.
(until i graduate to a thumb drive etc., SD cards are marvellous).
Ray



Edited by The Saint (06/10/16 02:12 AM)
_________________________
Ray The Saint

Top
#422146 - 06/10/16 09:22 AM Re: SD Card [Re: hbinfo2001]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1476
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
You need KN7000 SD Explorer (software) which is supplied free with the keyboard for your PC and is a simple backup and restore facility.
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#422151 - 06/10/16 01:10 PM Re: SD Card [Re: RMepstead]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 417
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi,Thanks for your replies.So I will try to find this software
because I need a backup from my sd card in case somthing happen
thanks
_________________________
Audya5,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#422153 - 06/10/16 01:49 PM Re: SD Card [Re: hbinfo2001]
designserve Offline
Member

Registered: 08/21/14
Posts: 129
Loc: Wales, UK
Hi All,

I haven't been around much due to illness. getting back into the swing of things.

Roger is correct, you can use the Technics software that came with the keyboard to do a backup.

You can also use KN-SDExplorer which backs up everything on the card, not just the Technics data. Backup and Restore works fully even in the demo version - KN-SDExplorer Website

Copying the files from your card to your PC also works. The autorun file is a windows file and is not relevant to your keyboard. It will not copy across because it is not supposed to do so. Just ignore it because I assure you that it is not relevant.

Best wishes,
Mike
_________________________
Help to preserve information about Technics Keyboards.
http://TechnicsKN7000.com
http://KN7000.co.uk
http://TechnicsKeyboards.com
http://wsa1.technicskeyboards.com/
Currently playing: KN7000 KN6500 KN5000 KN3000 KN2000 KN1000 KN901 KN800 P50 WSA1 AX7 EX30

Top
#422171 - 06/11/16 04:00 AM Re: SD Card [Re: designserve]
HarryG Offline
Member

Registered: 04/18/09
Posts: 182
Loc: Germany
Hi Howard,

there are multiple possibilities:
1. Put on the hard disk of the PC a folder - Backup 10:06:16 - on.
2. Slide the SD card into the card reader of your PC
3. Copy the folder on the SD Card (Private - Technics - CN 700 - in the
Backup folder (TFLD 001 - TFLD 099 + BAK + INF file)

Different possibility:
Download the TechManager of the Italian Technics page (bottom right). The language is English.

By TechManager you can move individual songs, registrations or entire folders on your SD card, etc.

Here the link:

http://www.technicservice.it/area download.htm


Attachments
Ordner Private.jpg



Top
#422210 - 06/12/16 08:34 AM Re: SD Card [Re: HarryG]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 417
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi,Thanks for all your reply,I download the sd explorer and its
work fine.I have done all my back up
Thanks again my friends
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#422239 - 06/13/16 11:39 AM Re: SD Card [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bill Norrie Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/16/02
Posts: 2275
Loc: Richmond,North Yorkshire, UK
...Yet another method smile

Just copy the SD Card 'PRIVATE' folder directly to a folder on your PC Hard disc......
To recover, just copy the 'PRIVATE' folder back to a blank SD Card....

Top
#422295 - 06/16/16 05:59 AM Re: SD Card [Re: Bill Norrie]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 417
Loc: Quebec Canada
Thanks Bill for your reply and it works faster
Can you give me the procedure how to save the equalizer and how to convert the custom styles to a style and save to th sdcard
I try the manual but i have a hard time
Thanks again
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#422312 - 06/16/16 04:15 PM Re: SD Card [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bill Norrie Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/16/02
Posts: 2275
Loc: Richmond,North Yorkshire, UK
Hi Howard,

To save your Equalizer setting :
1. Press PROGRAM MENUS > REVERB & EFFECT > EQUALIZER
2. Set your desired Equalizer parameters and EQUALIZER to ON
3. Press EXIT x3
4. Press CUSTOMIZE > DATA PROTECTION
5. Set TOTAL EQUALIZER to ON and press OK
6. Press EXIT x2
Your Equalizer settings should now be fixed for your playing session.

I'm not sure how long the Equalizer settings will be retained after you switch off the KN7000 power... Some settings are lost after about 80 minutes - others about 1 week.. See page 198 of the manual.
My KN7000 certainly retains them for at least a week.


To Transfer a CUSTOM Style to COMPOSER :

1. Press PROGRAM MENUS > COMPOSER > CUSTOM STYLE COPY
2. Press DIRECTION to select 'CUSTOM STYLE:x' in the FROM Box
3. Press CUSTOM STYLE to select desired Style (1 - 20)
4. Press MEMORY BANK to select Composer Bank to copy style to (A,B or C)
5. Press OK then EXIT x3
The selected CUSTOM Style will now be available in the selected COMPOSER MEMORY Bank (A,B or C)
_________________________
Willum

After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is Music.
Aldous Huxley

Top
#422323 - 06/17/16 07:03 AM Re: SD Card [Re: Bill Norrie]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 417
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi Bill thanks for your explanation for the equalizer setting
and your right because sometime Iplay some sequencers and after Iam losing the setting but now I know I how do these settings
For the customs to styles I will try to save theme to the sdcard
In a styles folder
thanks again for your help and thanks to Roger
I was not aware that there where 2 UK forums
Have a good weekend
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online