SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#38909 - 10/02/03 02:06 AM New sound boards and drums question
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Do any one of the four sound boards include different drums sets?

If so, are they stronger?

And, if so which one would that be?

For Big Band and Latin, which one would you suggest?

Thanks, John C.

Since the days of the shopping malls, I have had a love for the organs. This is before keyboards arrived. Sooooo, I just added bass pedals to my Kn7000. I'm building my organ.

#38910 - 10/02/03 02:42 AM Re: New sound boards and drums question
Chuck Piper Offline

Loc: United Kingdom
Hi John,

Good for you! You will have many happy hours of organ playing with your new pedals. I bought mine more than a year ago and it was one of the best decisions I've made. I'm still learning to play them. Its fun and the beauty of having them is that you can create your own bass line using any of the acoustic, electric or synth basses rather than relying on the in-built bass of the onboard styles. As an example, I select an electric bass, set the keyboard up as a combo and have a great time with jazz tunes like "I'll Remember April" and so many others. Have fun, John!

Best Regards, Chuck

#38911 - 10/02/03 10:45 AM Re: New sound boards and drums question
Chuck Piper Offline

Loc: United Kingdom
Hello Again John,

More information for you. I have the EW-01, EW-02, and EW-03 expansion boards. I pulled the spec sheets for each one from my files to gather information for you.