SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#3721 - 05/25/02 06:35 AM steinway or korg?
Dr.Oscillator Offline

Loc: Norwich, Uk
I'm looking at investing in a steinway grandpiano (possibly mahogany veneer)with nice shiney pedals.
As a guitar player, I have had little to no experience of keyboard playing but have purchased the Learn piano in 20 short years course which i hope to start when i retire (I'm 75!!). I basically only need to play with one hand as I am a one man band. I own a Vindaloo penny whistle in A, a Hohner harmonica in D, E, and F# and a pair of pearl cymbals ( attached to knees).
Does anyone know if the steinway comes flight cased or do i have to buy this seprately?

P.S Does anyone know where my cardboard box is....its a Aldi brown one with a blue blankett a dog and a tin of half eaten catfood inside it.

Thank you

#3722 - 05/25/02 08:17 AM Re: steinway or korg?
tekminus Offline

Atleast you have back-up singers for free. Inside your head, I mean. There is a flight case for Steinways, but only for overseas shipping, in the back of a 747.

-tek

#3723 - 05/25/02 09:21 AM Re: steinway or korg?
Uncle Dave Offline

Loc: Penn Yan, NY
Good one, Doctor ! I needed a good laugh today !

#3724 - 05/25/02 12:06 PM Re: steinway or korg?
Nobby Offline

Loc: Palmyra Mo. U.S.A.
Doc,
The Steinway comes with it's own airplane attached if you want!! It's a little hard getting thru some of the doors! But you can always get one that has fold up wings . That makes it somewhat easer to get it around.
They maybe trying to build it lighter.
My PSR-2000, around 30lbs, Steinway 30+lbs!
One thing about this setup is that when you are all setup ready to play you have no problen "Takeing Off"
"Doc" I have your cardboard box out here on my back porch! But someone has swiped the
blanket the dog,the cat, & the half eaten tin of cat food!
You know? I bet! The cat ate the food, the dog ate the cat! And I deamed I got up last night and let the dog out!