SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#367233 - 06/06/13 09:16 PM Dial a style...
Henni Offline

Loc: South Africa
Hi all,

Herewith a short demo of what can be achieved with style modelling direct on the Audya. Now, I'm not a pro musician like many of you, so imagine what you can do with this stunning function on the Audya...

Listen to the "Modelling" MP3. I've recorded in the following order:

1. Intro & variation 1 of poor converted Yamaha style.
2. Intro & variation 1 of modelled Audya stye.
3. Variation 2 of poor converted Yamaha style.
4. Variation 2 of modelled Audya style
5. Variation 3 of poor converted Yamaha style.
6. Variation 3 of modelled Audya style.
7. Variation 4 of poor converted Yamaha style.
8. Variation 4 of modelled Audya style.
9. Ending 2 of poor converted Yamaha style.
10. Ending 2 of modelled Audya style.

I recorded all of the above in a single take direct to the HDD of the Audya, so no tampering with any sound or Eq settings.

Also, all of the above were done direct on my Audya in under an hour. You will hear that the original style did not convert well at all, yet notice how it sounds now after using Ketron's "dial a style" & changing some midi voices...

The MP3 file "Audya" is the song that I've converted the style for. See my next post for a version of the same song on the Yamaha 3000. In my opinion, the style is now vastly improved, even though it initially converted very poor to the Audya.

Go for it! You'll be AMAZED of what can be achieved direct on your Audya.

Kind regards,

Henni

Attachments
Modelling.mp3 (86 downloads)
Audya.mp3 (58 downloads)

#367234 - 06/06/13 09:26 PM Re: Dial a style... [Re: Henni]
Henni Offline

Hi all,

Here's how I used the original style on my Yamaha PSR 3000. I think it now sounds much better on the Audya.