SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#360417 - 02/05/13 06:41 AM Re: technics KN6500. [Re: judych]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1476
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
Just a word of warning - the operating system of Yamaha Tyros machines is a million miles away from those of the Technics range of keyboards and is rather more complex. Were I considering a change from your 6500 I'd go for a Technics KN7000 secondhand of course or perhaps a Korg Pro PA3X which uses somewhat the same logic as the Technics machines.
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#360629 - 02/07/13 03:01 AM Re: technics KN6500. [Re: mordicus]
judych Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/16/13
Posts: 15
Loc: Tasmania, Australia
hi there Serge.. we are still waiting to hear from the techs concerning the 6500 technics. i think they were going to look at much the same as you suggested here... that was supposed to be today. its now evening and i havent heard back from them. i doubt whether they were successful, but we live in hope. will let you know either way.
In the meantime we are in the process of buying a Tyros4.. i need to ask... does anyone know where the serial number is on these keyboards please?? i want to know the serial number before i buy anything online. thanks so much...all input is greatly appreciated .

Top
#360631 - 02/07/13 03:04 AM Re: technics KN6500. [Re: RMepstead]
judych Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/16/13
Posts: 15
Loc: Tasmania, Australia
Originally Posted By: RMepstead
Just a word of warning - the operating system of Yamaha Tyros machines is a million miles away from those of the Technics range of keyboards and is rather more complex. Were I considering a change from your 6500 I'd go for a Technics KN7000 secondhand of course or perhaps a Korg Pro PA3X which uses somewhat the same logic as the Technics machines.


hi... both Ray and i have experience playing the latest models of Yamaha. I dont think we will have too much trouble . WE have a friend who is very clever with them as well so he will be a great help to us.

i know i can ask on here if i have any issues , that helps a lot.

Top
#363179 - 03/14/13 09:43 PM Re: technics KN6500. [Re: judych]
judych Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/16/13
Posts: 15
Loc: Tasmania, Australia
hi Nigel... well we have the tyros4 and we are thrilled to bits with her... awesome sound... just awesome altogether . looking foward to many many happy hours of music making between us both here.

Top
#363187 - 03/14/13 11:37 PM Re: technics KN6500. [Re: judych]
Nigel Offline
Admin

Registered: 06/01/98
Posts: 5924
Loc: Ventura CA USA
That is great news Judy. You will both have a ball with it. Apart from sounding great I really love the feel of the keyboard too. It feels very precise to play on.

Top
#363198 - 03/15/13 03:24 AM Re: technics KN6500. [Re: judych]
judych Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/16/13
Posts: 15
Loc: Tasmania, Australia
you're right. it does feel very precise. we are very happy with it . WE got the keyboard for 5,500.00. that was with all the speakers. How much is it in the States ??

Top
#363266 - 03/16/13 03:54 AM Re: technics KN6500. [Re: judych]
Nigel Offline
Admin

Registered: 06/01/98
Posts: 5924
Loc: Ventura CA USA
It is listed at $5,299 in the USA so much the same as what you paid in Australia. Though if you are in a state that tax applies for the dealer you are buying it from it would be much higher than that.


Top
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online