SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#35265 - 05/20/10 12:37 AM Never ending Audya problem??
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 367
Still waiting to get the new soundboard for my Audya, will be the third counting the original one. Was going to work on some new songs. The fun started early today. Turned on, no sound in outputs, or headphone, DEAD.
Restarting, sound was back, but "count in" not ok, third restart same problem. Gave up all the fun for now, hope the Audya is in a better mood tomorrow. I'm not wining Tony, or am I?
skude

Top
#35266 - 05/20/10 05:56 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3112
Skids

sorry you're having so many issues
if this new soundboard doesn't do the trick then you deserve a new one
not sure it's a soundboard issue. I mean 3 boards? Come on

I hope they fix these problems before releasing Audya4/5

Top
#35267 - 05/20/10 06:11 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3112
When I say new one. I mean new Audya

I think all these problems are simpler than we think.
I believe It can be a loose or bad cable or Connector. Inside
I mean on the 3rd sound board? What are the chances?

I had issues with my xd3 a few times. 4 times to be exact.
Twice was a flickering screen, The contrast would go and come
Opened it up and cable was half out of place
Another time. It would not load styles from floppy.
Opened xd3 again and connector Was totoally out of
place

see your symptom is it works. It doesn't. It works. It doesn't. It works..... So I think cable

and I know other people with similar situations
so it can be something as simple And cheap as removing. Resetting all cables. Or replacing with new

Top
#35268 - 05/20/10 08:35 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
NiteLife Offline
Member

Registered: 04/02/10
Posts: 264
Loc: Cape Coral, Florida USA
Leezone:

I have to agree with you about the Sound Board.
I don't believe that is the problem. I replaced mine and I still have the same audio out problems!

On mine, its the Left Channel out. I had to restart mine 5 times last night to get the Left Channel to work.

Has skude ran the Rom Tests? I still show an error in Ket A09. I have to believe that is a contributing factor.

Only a few of us seem to have the same kind of problem.

Once I reboot and the Left Channel out is there, it plays fine. Frank, ( MY Dealer ),sent me a back up OS on a Thumb drive. I'm just a little nervous about formatting and re-installing the entire OS.

So far, I can live with having to reboot a few times to get the audio to work properly.

Just Like a computer,( Which The Audya Is, ) hardware and software issues can really play havoc and sometimes are really really difficult to diagnose!

Where is AJ through all these complaint posts? I have to believe these audio out problems are problems Ketron doesn't have an answer for.

I'm with you, if the 3rd Sound Board doesn't eliminate the problems Skude should demand a new Audya from his dealer.

Ship back the bad one to Ketron and let THEM figure it out!

Then they can let the rest of us know what the problem is!

Jim

Top
#35269 - 05/20/10 09:15 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
necdetdoni Offline
Member

Registered: 05/20/03
Posts: 339
Loc: Antalya / Turkey
Quote:
Originally posted by NiteLife:
Leezone:

I have to agree with you about the Sound Board.
I don't believe that is the problem. I replaced mine and I still have the same audio out problems!

On mine, its the Left Channel out. I had to restart mine 5 times last night to get the Left Channel to work.

Has skude ran the Rom Tests? I still show an error in Ket A09. I have to believe that is a contributing factor.

Only a few of us seem to have the same kind of problem.

Once I reboot and the Left Channel out is there, it plays fine. Frank, ( MY Dealer ),sent me a back up OS on a Thumb drive. I'm just a little nervous about formatting and re-installing the entire OS.

So far, I can live with having to reboot a few times to get the audio to work properly.

Just Like a computer,( Which The Audya Is, ) hardware and software issues can really play havoc and sometimes are really really difficult to diagnose!

Where is AJ through all these complaint posts? I have to believe these audio out problems are problems Ketron doesn't have an answer for.

I'm with you, if the 3rd Sound Board doesn't eliminate the problems Skude should demand a new Audya from his dealer.

Ship back the bad one to Ketron and let THEM figure it out!

Then they can let the rest of us know what the problem is!

Jim


I have same problem with you...i have problem with left channel out...i use 6 outputs;1&2 outs for drum channels,3&4 for bass channel and left and right for others..

Top
#35270 - 05/20/10 11:30 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Yes Skude,

I think you have a mother board problem.
Enough is enough you need to talk to Frank, rapid style get him to get Ketron to accept the KB from you direct, arrange for Ketron to pay for the shipping both ways and get them to fix the KB for once and for all. You have been very patience and kept your head below the parapet and now itís time to get tough, itís the only way, this KB of yours is a Friday afternoon build and never was any good. Ketron apparently pride themselves in looking after their customers, Skude put it to the test and bypass Frank if you need to (but tell him) your guarantee is running out also, Skude act but act now. You are wasting your time involving AJ on this one, itís you Frank and Ketron.
Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#35271 - 05/20/10 11:34 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Quote:
Originally posted by NiteLife:
Leezone:

I have to agree with you about the Sound Board.
I don't believe that is the problem. I replaced mine and I still have the same audio out problems!

On mine, its the Left Channel out. I had to restart mine 5 times last night to get the Left Channel to work.

Has skude ran the Rom Tests? I still show an error in Ket A09. I have to believe that is a contributing factor.

Only a few of us seem to have the same kind of problem.

Once I reboot and the Left Channel out is there, it plays fine. Frank, ( MY Dealer ),sent me a back up OS on a Thumb drive. I'm just a little nervous about formatting and re-installing the entire OS.

So far, I can live with having to reboot a few times to get the audio to work properly.

Just Like a computer,( Which The Audya Is, ) hardware and software issues can really play havoc and sometimes are really really difficult to diagnose!

Where is AJ through all these complaint posts? I have to believe these audio out problems are problems Ketron doesn't have an answer for.

I'm with you, if the 3rd Sound Board doesn't eliminate the problems Skude should demand a new Audya from his dealer.

Ship back the bad one to Ketron and let THEM figure it out!

Then they can let the rest of us know what the problem is!

Jim


NiteLife,

AJ is out of this one now, he must be sat back thinking how he got into this, thats why he's off the radar. You need to get the ROM correct before you do anything there must be no errors, and then if it is still not right send it back, there is strength in numbers, you and Skude tell ketron they are on their way back.
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#35272 - 05/20/10 12:03 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
I was thinking of buying a RED SEXY GROOVE X7 made in Italy somewhere near to Ketron, what do you think I should do, wait a while like Leezone. I think Leezone is not as daft as Diki thinks he is, Leezone has not parted with any hard earned dollars, not yet! It's all too expensive for him and I think a bit too risky for me the RED GROOVE may just have to wait. How far from ketron is MS.

Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#35273 - 05/20/10 12:20 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3112
Tony.


It's not too expensive for me,
it's expensive for EVERYONE...
I can afford it, $$$ is not the problem

The FACT is, it's too expensive period. and many will shy away from it as it's priced WAY HIGHER than it's competition

So again, these are not excuses, just FACTS,
How much clearer can I be?

Top
#35274 - 05/20/10 12:37 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 367
Hi Guys
Update: Need a new CPU board, just got the news. Really hope that this will solve the issue, but how long do I have to wait. Is this in stock at CMC? or is it another 4 months from Italy. I can't really see why Ketron can't send this, by air, directly to me. We'll see.
skude

Top
#35275 - 05/20/10 12:40 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3112
thats good news i guess, if after you replace it, your problems go away

good luck...

Top
#35276 - 05/20/10 01:06 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Quote:
Originally posted by skude:
Hi Guys
Update: Need a new CPU board, just got the news. Really hope that this will solve the issue, but how long do I have to wait. Is this in stock at CMC? or is it another 4 months from Italy. I can't really see why Ketron can't send this, by air, directly to me. We'll see.
skude


Skude,

CMC should hold parts, if you have to wait 4 mths send the KB back and get your money off Frank, he will sort the Itailians out.
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#35277 - 05/21/10 12:47 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 367
Yes, I sure hope my Audya problems will be solved by replacing the CPU board.
I never asked for a new keyboard, I never asked for my money back, only thing I'm begging for is to get the parts I need fast. I like this KB very much, and just want this to work. Have I been patient enough?? 10 months with a not working brand new KB. Another thing, I miss information on what's going on, E.G. is parts in stock, when will they be shipped. How long will it take, etc.
My Audya was in a better mood this morning, with sound from outputs, and even count in working. Then we got another issue, for the first time I have problems with not beeing able to get full volume on the right hand sounds, they are all very low. Like going from zero to half volume.
Maybe I should write a book about my Audya, I guess no one would read it, boring, too many pages.

Top
#35278 - 05/26/10 10:00 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Quote:
Originally posted by skude:
Still waiting to get the new soundboard for my Audya, will be the third counting the original one. Was going to work on some new songs. The fun started early today. Turned on, no sound in outputs, or headphone, DEAD.
Restarting, sound was back, but "count in" not ok, third restart same problem. Gave up all the fun for now, hope the Audya is in a better mood tomorrow. I'm not wining Tony, or am I?
skude


Skude,

I have been thinking about you Audya, if there is a problem on the MB or the SB and there appears to be a few more pooping up with the same problem, the PCBs are multi layered, if there is a common fault say a track failure or a component, that cannot be reworked, a new PCB design may be totally out of the question. There is some underlying reason why Ketron have not just shipped a MB & SB express to you. I would ask Frank about the prospects of sending the Audya back to him and getting your money back, it will be a pain to him he will need to send it back also but it will test his resolve and Ketron. After all in law he is the dealer you bought it from and he is your first port of call, I donít think Frank can keep saying he is doing all he can and nothing happens, he has got to start kicking backside hard, your guarantee is nearly out and then what goodbye Skude.
Good luck Skude you have been patient with the Audya beyond belief, you must think it is worth it, I have got over that one now. BTW have you had a chat with a solicitor about the whole thing, you living on a different continent? Could you attack Ketron direct.

Tony

BTW Skude, if and when you do get the PCBs compare them very closely with the old ones, are there different issue numbers on the PCBs this will help others if Ketron have redesigned the PCB from the original and there is truly a common fault, just a thought.

[This message has been edited by Tony Hughes (edited 05-26-2010).]
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#35279 - 06/09/10 11:39 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Skude,

I think this is the only way out, I hope you get closure on your Audya, I really doubt it, Limbo comes to mind and thats not dancing under the toilet door.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Ketron-Audya-Arran...=item4cefd9abba

Good luck old friend

Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#35280 - 06/09/10 12:51 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally posted by Tony Hughes:
Skude,

I think this is the only way out, I hope you get closure on your Audya, I really doubt it, Limbo comes to mind and thats not dancing under the toilet door.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Ketron-Audya-Arran...=item4cefd9abba

Good luck old friend

Tony


Tony
Sorry you are out, wish you good luck with the sale. Thanks for all help. If you get the X7 keep me posted.
Thanks
skude

Top
#35281 - 06/09/10 07:52 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3112
Tony,

i hope my AUDYA4 does not give me the problems
that yours had...

good luck to you

what are you buying next? Yamaha?

Top
#35282 - 06/10/10 10:59 PM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
DonM Online   elvis
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 15411
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Leezone, where are you located?
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#35283 - 06/11/10 05:42 AM Re: Never ending Audya problem??
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3112
Don

I live in NJ and work in NY

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online