SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
#325966 - 06/05/11 08:43 PM Re: What Political type are you? [Re: Bill in Dayton]
Dnj Offline

They're all crooks !

#325986 - 06/06/11 09:31 AM Re: What Political type are you? [Re: Bill in Dayton]
Scottyee Offline

Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Originally Posted By: Uncle Dave

I'm a pro-life free thinker, and I support family values above all other political agendas.
Uncle Dave, I can't understand how one can consider themselves a free thinker yet be against abortion at the same time. confused1
Consider this Freethinkers.com article: If Abortion became Illegal.

Free Thinker
Definition: One who has rejected authority and dogma, especially in religious thinking, in favor of rational inquiry and speculation.

Pro-Life
Definition: opposed to abortion and a woman's right to choose it.

Family Values:
Definition: most often associated with social & religious conservatives. Opposition to sex outside of marriage. Opposed to abortion & same sex marriage.

#326029 - 06/07/11 05:12 AM Re: What Political type are you? [Re: Bill in Dayton]
Uncle Dave Offline

Loc: Penn Yan, NY
Sorry Scott, I'm not here to explain or debate. I just stated a few facts about myself. Make your own conclusions, if you must, but I don't like discussing politics.
It's hard enough for us all to agree about music and gear! LOL

#326034 - 06/07/11 05:47 AM Re: What Political type are you? [Re: Uncle Dave]
Bill in Dayton Offline

Loc: Dayton, OH USA
Sorry Scott, I'm not here to explain or debate. I just stated a few facts about myself. Make your own conclusions, if you must, but I don't like discussing politics.
It's hard enough for us all to agree about music and gear! LOL

Above you said you wanted a Conservative to be heard.