SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#314949 - 02/01/11 09:11 PM Re: OT -- Heart disease question (poll) [Re: SemiLiveMusic]
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
Yeah, I'm not sure I'd go to a health care provider's forum for information about how to play the arranger... wink

Might be better asked at WebMD or something like that. Gary is the only health care pro here, isn't he? Maybe he can suggest a site?

#314952 - 02/01/11 09:28 PM Re: OT -- Heart disease question (poll) [Re: SemiLiveMusic]
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Actually we have an Italian MD hanging out here too! Dreamer.
DonM

#314975 - 02/02/11 03:34 AM Re: OT -- Heart disease question (poll) [Re: SemiLiveMusic]
vagro Offline

Loc: Argentina
I am a physician (general physician) so I thought I could help.

Korg Pa3x 61 - Mediastation X76 - Yamaha Psr s900 - Korg Tr61 - Roland PK5A - NanoKontrol - Ensoniq SQ1 - Yamaha D85 organ

#314980 - 02/02/11 05:16 AM Re: OT -- Heart disease question (poll) [Re: vagro]
tassiespirit Offline

Loc: Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
taz Try Dettol and a wire brush! lol Nah, a tablet sounds better to me hehe.

#314982 - 02/02/11 06:24 AM Re: OT -- Heart disease question (poll) [Re: SemiLiveMusic]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Victor,

All good advice for living longer and healthier. Eating healthy, regular exercise, keep the weight down, etc.. all go a long way in preventing coronary artery disease. Unfortunately, most folks cannot, and will not follow those rules as strict as they should. Consequently, those arteries begin plugging up with fatty deposits that eventually turn into plaque.

Other factors, however, have recently come to light, some of which we have little or no control over. Genetics, of course, plays a major role. Additionally, some light has been shed on various inflammatory diseases that are believed to have a direct effect on the coronary arteries, causing plaque to rapidly form.