SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#29571 - 05/05/05 12:25 AM KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3274
Loc: Middletown, DE
This powerfull machine is a must have for musicians who have always purchased a keyboard but wished they had styles and sounds from yet another workstation/arranger(If you already have a Ketron SD1/SD1Plus, X1/X4 or XD9/3, it can be upgraded ... for a fee).

SPECIFICATIONS
* Newer Hard disk management with new hardware and software.
* Greater fine-tuned ROM voices will capeablility to load from Disk original SD1 or SD1Plus sounds.
* EXP sounds take a leap forward with astonishing guitars that include bends, noise..etc. Great Electric Pianos with awsome velocity response! SD1Plus EXP sounds will be in RAM or can be loaded from HD. To clearly distinguish these from the ROM sounds, they will be used as PROGRAMS. These new samples WILL make a difference ... could it be a taste of what's coming?
* Huge supply of better converted styles included from leading Arranger manufacturers - all within HD instantly loadable with quicker HD access. This will be a one-stop shop for many Arranger fans out there.
* Very fast Hard Disk access time (can load new style while song is playing with no interuption), or instantly switch from playing a Midifile to Style with no break!
* Easy WAVE SYNC-TO-STYLE/MIDIFILE with great examples so now even you can have fun using your Wave files with Midi files and styles (and not just us the Engineers!!).
* Great DJ Loops and Grooves within HD that can be incoorporated into styles and Midifiles. Now live styles even got more 'human' with punchy grooves (including some oriental and asian).
* The additional instructions 'breaks' everything down so it is relatively easy to use, with great examples, tips ... plus more.
* Memory addition and re-alocation for more expression with voices without polyphony drop out, strong vocalizer settings and more loops for style creation... in short, it's a good board.

NB: These are KETRON SD1 Plus, X1 or XD9 keyboards originaly, with the EXPANSION (EXP) being added here in the US by me and NOT by KETRON Srl.

Email for prices, mode information and delivery.

Thanks,

AJ

[This message has been edited by Ketron_AJ (edited 10-11-2005).]
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#29572 - 05/05/05 07:38 AM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
GlennT Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 1774
Loc: Medina, OH, USA
AJ, I'm a SD1 owner now and very interested. Can you tell me more... $, upgrade on my unit?

Thanks,
Glenn

Top
#29573 - 05/05/05 08:41 AM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3274
Loc: Middletown, DE
Glenn

Check your email bin. Also please post pics I sent you here.

EXP Upgrade: $480.00 (for current SD1/SD1Plus owners on their existing units). Price might be less (depending on current status of your keyboard).

Current SD1Plus-EXP-1 units are under $3000.00. Let me know if you're interested (like Glenn) and I'll email you privately with more details!!
PS: Price quote above is for used units with warantee (1 left).

Thanks,

AJ

[This message has been edited by Ketron_AJ (edited 06-05-2005).]
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#29574 - 05/05/05 08:52 AM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
DonM Online   elvis
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 16358
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
AJ,
I have emailed you about this.
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#29575 - 05/05/05 09:31 PM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
Henry01 Offline
Member

Registered: 03/06/01
Posts: 130
Loc: Dublin, California, USA
AJ,

I have a SD1, I'm interested.

Henry

Top
#29576 - 05/06/05 07:53 AM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
DAN.2000 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 08/09/01
Posts: 1109
Loc: FRANCE
Hi AJ!
1)Why change the 6Go hard disk? What are the specs of the new disk? (what difference for the use)? What is the hardware managment change? What we can do now with this?

2)about the new sounds loading : what is new? it's just INS loading from disk to 16 Mb RAM? and from disk to the fully 8Mb Flash RAM? Is it more fast to load from disk to memory? how many?

3) you added some memory? how many?

I have SD1, but I m in france! Please explain to me what exactly you change in the hardware to have the new functions!
Is it possible to make it here?
_________________________
Regards,

Dan
https://www.varranger.com

Top
#29577 - 05/06/05 10:20 AM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3274
Loc: Middletown, DE
DAN.2000,

On the HARD DISK controller, the ERPOM is modified so access time is 2X faster. Hard disk upgraded to 20G for storage of new INS loops and grooves, and just ... more space. Memory now at 32MB for more Samples to be loaded at once. Sounds updated and further "cleaned". Minor cosmetic changes ... for a more professional look on case and buttons. Unfortunately, I'll have to do the update as there is no specific 'KIT'. Requires Hardware and software modifications.
Thanks,
AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#29578 - 05/07/05 01:46 PM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
Shade of pale Offline
Member

Registered: 02/21/05
Posts: 278
Loc: Allen, TX, USA
AJ,
Please provide cost&how detail for me, I have SD1 which was never upgrade, I'd love to have it install on my, thanks!

Tye

------------------
_________________________
Tye

SD9, Audya5, Genos, Roland XP60, 2 Yamaha DSR12, 2 Yamaha Sub, 2 Turbosound 2000

Top
#29579 - 05/07/05 05:48 PM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
DAN.2000 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 08/09/01
Posts: 1109
Loc: FRANCE
you said "Price might be less (depending on current status of your keyboard)."

1)What are the differences between different SD1, to make the price lower?

2)Is it possible to replace the 16Mo by 32 Mo RAM in my SD1?

If you prefer, write me an email!
I can't send my SD1 by air to USA to have this update I m in France

But perhaps you can make an little send of the chip need to be replaced, and send the software by email.

The soldiers can be maid by Ketron France (I known him good), or an good technician...
_________________________
Regards,

Dan
https://www.varranger.com

Top
#29580 - 05/12/05 11:53 AM Re: KETRON SD1PLUS EXP.
DAN.2000 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 08/09/01
Posts: 1109
Loc: FRANCE
...??
_________________________
Regards,

Dan
https://www.varranger.com

Top
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online