SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 6 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6
Topic Options
#269865 - 08/29/09 08:36 PM Re: PA2x -v- Audya
rikkisbears Offline

Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Diki,
for me the midi side of the recording wouldn't probably be all that difficult.
Setup up a generic song ie intro v1, f1, v2 f2 etc in step record mode, & just change the style ( might need a few to cater for the different length intro's) & maybe limit the vari's to 4 bars?? or something, or else these files could get really large.

It's the mp3 part that I'm not good at. PT12 saves as a wav, then I have to put it thru a wav editor & save. The editor I've got's pretty basic, came as part of my dell laptop software and only saves at 128?? ( I think)
best wishes
Rikki
Quote:
Originally posted by Diki:
I'm thinking of using my Zoom... it has an option to automatically stop and start recording when it hears a gap, so all I have to do is call up the style, hit Intro 4 (I think I'm just going to record Intro 4 and Ending 4, the complex ones, they pretty much usually have the same sounds as 1,2 &3), and press start. then I play each of the Var's, (auto fill on), Ending 4, and wait for it to end, the Zoom will stop recording and re-arm, call up the next style, rinse and repeat...

It ought to be a cool rainy day project (or rainy week!)

Korg PA5X 88 note
SX900
Band in a Box 2022

#269866 - 08/29/09 11:21 PM Re: PA2x -v- Audya
Tony Hughes Offline

Hi All,

I am going to get you all back on track with my setup of this thread, Audya -v- Korg PA2x.

I now have both.

LOADING UPGRADES Audya -v- Korg PA2x.
The Audya you need a PC near to the KB and a long USB cable, Korg you just need a memory stick, Ketron have made the whole thing a painful, Korg is simple.

The Korg manual is 1" thick the Audya is half of that, Korg manual graphs are clear and readable the Ketron are not readable.