SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 7 of 37 < 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 36 37 >
Topic Options
#265077 - 06/02/09 06:21 PM Re: New Video Added by Lionstracs
Fran Carango Offline

Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
I have been recording and using MP's with the band for 8 years..nothing new to me..

#265078 - 06/02/09 06:43 PM Re: New Video Added by Lionstracs
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
I didn't realize the Military Police were so involved in your show, Fran...

You get time off for good behavior?

#265079 - 06/02/09 06:49 PM Re: New Video Added by Lionstracs
Fran Carango Offline

Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
That's because "3" is a crowd

#265080 - 06/02/09 07:10 PM Re: New Video Added by Lionstracs
miden Offline

Loc: The World
Quote:
Originally posted by Diki:
Thing is, Dennis, what's the POINT of changing to a new keyboard, if all your backing tracks remain the same? If you think 'Drum part, Bass part, Guitar part, pad part, string line, horn line, etc.' and then you play one part, maybe two in realtime, you have changed at most 20-30% of your show... And have missed out on whatever better and newer the new keyboard could add to the backing parts (one presumes its' drums and basses etc. are better than your legacy gear)...

Sure, it's a boatload of work to do every time, but every time you do it, ALL your show gets better, not just your RH sounds...

Diki I have found nothing to beat the Motif ES/XS, especially guitars and basses, on ANYTHING - WS or arranger. Apart from a few VST's and even then not many of them.

My only reason for changing keyboards is for a few muck around styles and operational aspects. IE anything that will improve the ease (and gear) with which I can do things.

Still have not found that Nirvana yet, but the MS is getting really close. PA2x was also very close, operationally, but the guitars (electric) and particularly the basses totally suck. Plus some other things were lacking as well, for me.

Dennis