Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#252135 - 01/02/09 03:35 AM Re: Jazz great Freddie Hubbard dead at 70
cgiles Offline

Loc: Roswell,GA/USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Lucky2Bhere:
Now King.....I'm going to tell YOU something YOU need to know. Diki and I went at it once about this, and I generally don't talk about it. I maintain a low profile in here because I'm actually a very humble person. But what you need to know is you'd be amazed at how good a musician and an entertainer I actually am. I've spent most of my life playing a keyboard and working at and studying my craft every day and all day. I've been a professional for 40 years now...that means 40 years of dedication and hard work that I'm not sure you would understand. When you get those credentials behind you and you gain my respect, then come back and we'll have another conversation.

So when you hit me with a line like "you have to reach the heights of a Freddy Hubbard or Eartha Kitt before you show up in a forum obit,"....you really need to taste the wares before you throw out one-liners like that!

After you read what I just wrote, I'm going
to edit it out before anyone else reads this and I can go back to being "humble"......

Lucky

Good prose needs to be preserved.

#252136 - 01/02/09 03:37 AM Re: Jazz great Freddie Hubbard dead at 70
cgiles Offline

I say, if you don't want something to be public, use email.

#252137 - 01/02/09 03:42 AM Re: Jazz great Freddie Hubbard dead at 70
cgiles Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Lucky2Bhere:
I can go back to being "humble"......

Lucky

"you can't put the toothpaste back in the tube"

"you can't unwind a clock"

"no point in closing the barn door after the cow is gone"

etc., etc.

#252138 - 01/02/09 03:45 AM Re: Jazz great Freddie Hubbard dead at 70
cgiles Offline

"OH LORRRRD, IT'S HARD TO BE HUMBLE"

chas

#252139 - 01/02/09 08:01 AM Re: Jazz great Freddie Hubbard dead at 70
captain Russ Online   content