SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 7 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
#234442 - 05/19/08 07:15 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
chony Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/10/04
Posts: 1247
Loc: New York
Considering that the T2 has 42 S.A. voices - which are variations of roughly 7 or 8 instruments (sax, trumpet, brass, strings, and some guitars), I think that means that the T3 has only 1 additional S.A. voice (probably with 5 variations...)

That's sad...

Top
#234443 - 05/19/08 12:09 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
adimatis Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/28/05
Posts: 1154
Loc: Oradea, RO
is it just me...? the picture is suddenly a T2...
_________________________
Yamaha S770, Studio One 3, EMU 0404USB, ESI, ATH, Dell. And others.

Top
#234444 - 05/19/08 12:37 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
jwyvern Offline
Member

Registered: 09/06/06
Posts: 365
yep, it is Ty2.
The text is all about Ty2 also, no mention of Ty3.
Either they have pulled anything on Ty3 because Yam objected, or (possibly more likely) the site had been hijacked by a Ty3 "joker" (as a previous site had been) and it's now getting back to normal.
John

Top
#234445 - 05/19/08 01:04 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
TommyF Offline
Member

Registered: 11/24/06
Posts: 648
Loc: Copenhagen, Denmark
...

[This message has been edited by TommyF (edited 05-20-2008).]
_________________________
Yamaha PSR-S770, Korg Krome 61

Top
#234446 - 05/19/08 07:43 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
keybplayer Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/27/03
Posts: 2416
Loc: CA
Yamaha was probably getting ready to take them to court and because of the lawsuit threat they gave in and took it down.

Something tells me the pic of the T3 on that site might have been a doctored T2, or perhaps even more likely a doctored T1 pic. There were some VIP's that saw the prototype T3 at Musikmesse from what I understand, so these preliminary pics we're seeing are perhaps just photoshop renditions of what the T3 might look like based on information that may have leaked out from the T3 presentation at Musikmesse. Also, the specifications info may have been gathered the same way i.e. through leaked information which could theoretically, not be totally accurate, as well as the pic of course too.

Best,
Mike

[This message has been edited by keybplayer (edited 05-19-2008).]
_________________________
Yamaha Genos, Mackie HR824 MKII Studio Monitors, Mackie 1202 VLZ Pro Mixer (made in USA), Cakewalk Sonar Platinum, Shure SM58 vocal mic.

Top
#234447 - 05/19/08 11:57 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
chony Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/10/04
Posts: 1247
Loc: New York
Remember when Scott Yee posted the pic of the T2 and Yamaha threatened him with a lawsuit if he didn't pull it down?

Top
#234448 - 05/20/08 03:14 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10592
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Looks like a T2 to me as well...and Tommy's posts are gone.

Strange.

Ian

[This message has been edited by ianmcnll (edited 05-20-2008).]
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01, Yamaha TQ-5, Yamaha PSR-S775.

Top
#234449 - 05/20/08 03:45 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
jwyvern Offline
Member

Registered: 09/06/06
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally posted by ianmcnll:
Looks like a T2 to me as well...and Tommy's posts are gone.

Strange.

Ian

[This message has been edited by ianmcnll (edited 05-20-2008).]


Hi Ian,
That is a Ty2 of course- now. If you didn't see what it looked like a few days ago see here:
http://www.jazzhooves.com/index.html

Same "Ty3" pic. that appeared here originally, (although a different site)
and which has miraculously metamorphosed into Ty2. Some sort of Divine Intervention perhaps


John

Top
#234450 - 05/20/08 03:59 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10592
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Quote:
Originally posted by jwyvern:
Hi Ian,
That is a Ty2 of course- now. If you didn't see what it looked like a few days ago see here:
http://www.jazzhooves.com/index.html

Same "Ty3" pic. that appeared here originally, (although a different site)
and which has miraculously metamorphosed into Ty2. Some sort of Divine Intervention perhaps


John



Thanks John...regarding "Divine Intervention"...that could have been when my mother-in-law fell down the basement stairs.

Almost made me believe.

Ian
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01, Yamaha TQ-5, Yamaha PSR-S775.

Top
#234451 - 05/20/08 04:44 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
chony Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/10/04
Posts: 1247
Loc: New York
LOL! The post is gone. Hmmm, who got a lawyers letter?

Top
Page 4 of 7 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online