SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#232967 - 04/23/08 12:24 PM which arranger for solo work?
yogurt Offline

Loc: Greece
Hey guys,
I want to get a new arranger. I am not a pro and not have much time and mood for plugging and connecting to the pc all the time. So I want something that can "produce songs" in a tolerable quality. I play rock, pop and latin. I also like natural classical sounds.
I liked the samples and the features of yamaha psr s900. ANyone experienced in recording? Is the result good? Does the mic voice mixes well with the rest?
Also thinking of korg pa-500 that is also much cheaper in Greece where I live. ANy other proposals?
I make funny songs and remakes. I also try to persuade a very tough girl and hope that this will help me creating something that will touch her!!

#232968 - 04/23/08 12:59 PM Re: which arranger for solo work?
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Hi Yogurt,

Using just an S900 and a laptop(or a PC), you can make very nice CDs.

The S900's Audio to USB is a doddle to use, and the resulting recording is in WAV format.

The vocal mixes very well with the rest.

I make my own CDs using an S900 and I'm more than pleased with the results.

The S900 also has the benefits of awesome third party support, so there are plenty of styles available.

If you like "natural" sounds, the S900 serves up a nice helping of SA, Mega, "Live" and "Cool" voices...nothing in it's price range can touch it for sheer sound quality.

I'm a Yamaha aficionado, and my view is a tad skewed...but my information is accurate...and it is the "best bang for the buck" available.

Ian

#232969 - 04/23/08 01:35 PM Re: which arranger for solo work?
Dnj Offline

I agree with Ian...Yamaha S900 should do the trick for you for sure.

#232970 - 04/23/08 01:45 PM Re: which arranger for solo work?
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida