SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#15635 - 08/31/04 05:21 PM Re: New OS for Genesys.
WDMcM Offline
Member

Registered: 02/06/04
Posts: 817
Loc: Ohio, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by msutliff:
Hey Fran,

Are you using IE? Cause it sounds like your browser is hijacked.

Is so, get a hold of Donny and have him send you a copy of SpySweeper. Start it, update it, let it scan and fix.

(not seeing any GEM links here)

-mike


Thanks Mike. I was begining to think that I was going nuts because I didn't see anything.
_________________________
Wm. David McMahan
The Modulators

Top
#15636 - 08/31/04 05:24 PM Re: New OS for Genesys.
Fran Carango Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 9032
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
I ran Ad aware and now I don't see it either...It was strange, it attached to only the GEM name...well I guess I will not get any deals on jewelery now..

[This message has been edited by Fran Carango (edited 08-31-2004).]

[This message has been edited by Fran Carango (edited 08-31-2004).]
_________________________
www.francarango.com



Top
#15637 - 08/31/04 07:13 PM Re: New OS for Genesys.
msutliff Offline
Member

Registered: 03/08/01
Posts: 640
Loc: Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Well cool then. Maybe there was something there that Ad aware caught.

There was a trojan going around that latched on to key words in the body of the page then linked them to various associated sites.

Fran, as long as I've got ya here....Are you going to join the boys on their trip to Louisiana?

Dave (you too!!!)...Are you going to join the boys and bring a few GEM products along? What a way to showcase the goods!!

-mike

Top
#15638 - 08/31/04 07:27 PM Re: New OS for Genesys.
WDMcM Offline
Member

Registered: 02/06/04
Posts: 817
Loc: Ohio, USA
Hi Mike,

I do beleive that was being talked about. But don't tell anybody.

Dave
_________________________
Wm. David McMahan
The Modulators

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online