SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#138666 - 10/28/05 01:15 PM Somebody know Yamaha 9000 Pro (not PSR-9000)?
RolandLover Offline

Dear All,

Does somebody know about Yamaha 9000 Pro (not PSR-9000) arranger workstation?

Can somebody give reviews, please?

Thanks

#138667 - 10/28/05 02:26 PM Re: Somebody know Yamaha 9000 Pro (not PSR-9000)?
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK
I am not going into a lot of detail, but I owned this board for 3 years. Great key feel and response possibly the best keys Yamaha have ever put into an arranger. Built like a tank and heavy. If you get one at the right price you should love it. I Regret selling mine. Make a great master board to connect to a 2nd keyboard.

#138668 - 10/28/05 03:03 PM Re: Somebody know Yamaha 9000 Pro (not PSR-9000)?
Bubbi Offline

Loc: Keflavik, Iceland
I have been using one for 3 years now with piano plugin board. Have been using it professonally. It has done a good job but has to go for Tyros2.

#138669 - 10/28/05 03:21 PM Re: Somebody know Yamaha 9000 Pro (not PSR-9000)?
loungelyzard Offline

Loc: North Eastern Calif.
Rolandlover:
I play both, they're great keyboards both. The pro has 76 keys perfect for someone who demands a more acoustic feel, lots of space for doing custom voices, a couple of rack lights, and no onboard speakers, has a high Z mike input, and off/on switch on the back, and that is the basic difference between the two. The psr9k is a great keyboard if you like the ability to do fast guitar and accordion type of things, the sound from the psr is just amazing and can be tweaked to get right up there with the tyros 1 (IMO). I love these boards, but they are in mosts opinion old and time running out. Still some may keep them forever, they do a terrific job of entertaining, and playing to a crowd of people, "not Studio work", they still are tops.