SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#12953 - 07/25/05 05:30 PM How to use the record the sequence in disk
angklung Offline

Loc: Merrylands, NSW. SYDNEY AUSTR...
Hi I am a new member.
I have Casio MZ 2000 for almost 3 years now. I still can't make use all the function of the keyboard eg save the data in the disk and to replay it again.

I play angklung instruments (shaken percussion made of bamboo, traditional instrument from Indonesia), I need to have backing tape for my angklung music.
At the moment I record the music in the track, and play back using my Sony hi fi then record it in the audio tape. I connect the keyboard to my hifi.

Is there anyway I can record it in my computer so that I can burn it on CD instead of using audio tape.
Can you suggest the easiest way to do it? as I have very little knowledge of using the very sophisticate instruments.

Thanks for your advice.

Winda
Angklung 4 Jesus

#12954 - 07/26/05 01:46 AM Re: How to use the record the sequence in disk
Nigel Offline
Admin

Loc: Ventura CA USA
You just need to connect the the output from your MZ-2000 to the line input on your computer. You probably will need to buy an adapter to convert the cable from your keyboard to the mini jack input on your computer.

You will have to play around with the input/ouptut levels to get a clean but hot sound and then record it on your computer using audio recording software. You will save out .WAV files that you can then write as tracks on a CD.

#12955 - 07/26/05 02:56 AM Re: How to use the record the sequence in disk
angklung Offline

Thanks for your reply. What recording software would you recommend me to have in my computer. I have cubase sx 2, but I am still unable to use it.

Thanks
Angklung for Jesus

#12956 - 07/27/05 01:28 AM Re: How to use the record the sequence in disk
Nigel Offline
Admin

Loc: Ventura CA USA